Aceyalone Leanin' On Slick 2LP


Availability: Preorder
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Release Date To Be Announced pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

From Aceyalone Of Freestyle Fellowship!
His 2013 Album On Double LP!

"With producer Bionik back on board, Freestyle Fellowship member and veteran underground rapper Aceyalone continues to let the retro flow on this 2013 release, with '60s-styled R&B and hot buttered soul driving the music. It's a similar nostalgia to the one found on his 2009 effort The Lonely Ones, but if that time-traveling effort was inspired by early Motown and doo wop, this one prefers the Motor City's later music plus the twitchy funk of James Brown. 'Cold Piece' stays on the scene like a sex machine while the killer title track creeps like a JB's deep cut with Aceyalone's sarcastic assessments and crass declarations ('I don't turn nuthin' down but my collar/Holler at your folks, tell 'em I'm all about the dollar') thrown on top. The ode to grown folks' hip-hop dubbed '30 and Up' is as crossover cool as Ramsey Lewis' finger-snappin' take on 'The In Crowd' and while plenty of the moments here feel like a return to the trippy '90s heyday of Us3 or Digable Planets, the man's words are as pointed as ever, and downright caustic on the snide 'I Can Get It Myself.' After getting rid of the squares with the first half of the album, the second half breaks out into a party with the sneakerhead-aimed 'Show Me Them Shoes' giving way to the Cee Lo Green feature 'Workin' Man Blues,' which is somewhere between Aloe Blacc's 'I Need a Dollar' and a show tune. Daniel Merriweather helps to deliver the bright, sunshine-filled 'Things Get Better' and suddenly the album is flirting with the 5th Dimension, but Aceyalone's tenth blends the pop with the powerful as well as it mixes the past and the present." -David Jeffries,


  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Explicit Content


Side A:

  1. 30 And Up
  2. Leanin' On Slick
  3. I Can Get It Myself (feat. BIONIK)
  4. What You Gone Do With That

Side B:

  1. One Cup, Two Cup
  2. Cold Piece
  3. Pass The Hint

Side C:

  1. I'm No Cassanova
  2. Show Me Them Shoes
  3. Workin' Man's Blues (feat. Cee Lo Green)

Side D:

  1. Things Get Better (feat. Daniel Merriweather)
  2. Hit The Road (feat. Treasure Davis and BIONIK)

Customers Also Like