Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Nautilus
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Al Stewart Carrots Vinyl LP

Al Stewart

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Out Of Print! Only 1 copy available!

Jacket VG+ spine split on top

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Rare Half-Speed Mastered Superdisc LP from Nautilus!

24 Carrots is the ninth album by Al Stewart (possibly best-known for "Year Of The Cat"), released in 1980. This is Stewart's first album with his new band Shot In The Dark and his first album which includes humor (as the title clearly states)! The album includes the up-beat, fast-paced "Constantinople" and the Irish influenced "Rocks In The Ocean".

Nautilus Half Speed Mastered - Listen To The Difference!
A Nautilus Superdisc is a recording that reproduces with startling accuracy all of the musical energy and dynamics recorded by the artist on the original master tape. Nautilus' Superdiscs are created using state-of-the-art technology and the finest imported virgin vinyl. Each record is individually inspected using the highest quality control standards. "Ticks and Pops" (surface noise) often found on mass-produced albums are virtually non-existent on Nautilus' silky-quiet pressings. This album will make your stereo system sound better. Listen to a Nautilus Superdisc and experience all the music!


  • Vinyl LP
  • 1/2 Speed Mastered from the Original Master Tapes
  • Pressed on Virgin Vinyl
  • Rare Nautilus Superdisc


Side One:

  1. Running Man
  2. Midnight Rocks
  3. Constantinople
  4. Merlin's Time
  5. Mondo Sinistro

Side Two:

  1. Murmansk Run / Ellis Island
  2. Rocks In The Ocean
  3. Paint By Numbers
  4. Optical Illusion

Customers Also Like