Genre: Blues
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Blind Willie Johnson If I Had My Way, I'd Tear The Building Down LP

Blind Willie Johnson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Tunes by Blues Bottleneck Guitar Player Released on Vinyl LP!

Texas born Blind Willie Johnson was one of the most talented bottleneck guitar players in blues music history and a true innovator in early 20thcentury American music. Performing in a blues style that bordered on the spiritual, this is a fantastic collection of the best recordings he made for Columbia between 1927 and 1930. Essential American blues available on vinyl again through the Jeanne Dielman label.

• Made in Spain

Side 1:

1. I Know His Blood Can Make Me Whole
2. Jesus Make Up My Dying Bed
3. It's Nobody's Fault But Mine
4. Mother's Children Have A Hard Time
5. Dark Was The Night - Cold Was The Ground
6. If I Had My Way, I'd Tear The Building Down
7. I'm Gonna Run To The City Of Refuge
Side 2:
1. Jesus Is Coming Soon
2. Lord I Can't Just Keep From Crying
3. Keep Your Lamp Trimmed And Burning
4. Let Your Light Shine On Me
5. God Don't Never Change
6. Bye And Bye I'm Goin' To See The King
7. Sweeter As The Years Roll By

Customers Also Like