Boyz N The Hood (Music From The Motion Picture) 180g 2LP (Translucent Blue Vinyl)

Availability: Preorder
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Release Date To Be Announced pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Soundtrack To The 1991 Film On Limited Edition Translucent Blue Double LP!
Featuring Ice Cube, 2 Live Crew, Compton's Most Wanted, Hi-Five & More!

The soundtrack to John Singleton's 1991 classic film, Boyz N The Hood (Music From The Motion Picture) was originally released on July 9, 1991 via Qwest Records. The soundtrack features many hip-hop classics from artists such as Compton's Most Wanted, Ice Cube, 2 Live Crew, Hi-Five, Kam, Main Source, Monie Love, Too $hort, Yo-Yo and more. The soundtrack reached #12 on the Billboard 200 chart.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180 Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Translucent Blue Vinyl
  • Explicit Content


Side 1:

  1. Ice Cube - How To Survive In South Central
  2. Tevin Campbell - Just Ask Me To
  3. Yo-Yo - Mama Don't Take No Mess
  4. Compton's Most Wanted - Growin' Up In The Hood

Side 2:

  1. Main Source - Just A Friendly Game Of Baseball (Remix)
  2. Tony! Toni! Toné! - Me & You
  3. Monie Love - Work It Out

Side 3:

  1. Kam - Every Single Weekend
  2. Hi-Five - Too Young
  3. The 2 Live Crew - Hangin' Out
  4. Too $hort - It's Your Life

Side 4:

  1. Force One Network - Spirit (Does Anyone Care?)
  2. Quincy Jones - Setembro
  3. Stanley Clarke - Black On Black Crime

Customers Also Like