Brennen Leigh Ain't Through Honky Tonkin' Yet LP

Brennen Leigh

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

A Modern Gem Honoring Country Music's Golden Era on Vinyl LP!
Featuring Marty Stuart & Rodney Crowell!

Awash in full-throttle fiddle, weeping steel guitar, a sprinkling of heavenly backing vocals, and anchored by her warm, expressive vocals, Brennen Leigh's latest album is an emotion-packed revelation. Rooted in vintage country, Ain't Through Honky Tonkin' Yet is an unapologetically beer- and tear-soaked homage to an era when hard-country weepers burst forth from AM transistor radios.

"I'm in love with this idea of the real Nashville, " says Leigh. "The idyllic golden age, which, to me, is around 1967, 1968, because of the alchemy, the explosion that occurred, with the best country music songwriters ever, the best singers in country music."

The album's country roots run deep, with guests like Marty Stuart and Rodney Crowell and a lineup of top-flight musicians, yet each track soars with abandon. With thoughtful, incisive lyrics and vibrant melodies at the forefront, Leigh has successfully created a modern gem, while honoring country music's enduring golden era.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Mastered by Alex McCollough at True East Mastering in Nashville, TN
  • Lacquers Cut by Clint Holley & Dave Polster at Well Made Music in Bristol, VA
  • Pressed at Gotta Groove Records in Cleveland, OH


Side A:

  1. Running Out of Hope, Arkansas
  2. Somebody's Drinking About You
  3. The Red Flags You Were Waving
  4. I Ain't Through Honky Tonkin' Yet
  5. Mississippi Rendezvous
  6. Carole with an E

Side B:

  1. The Bar Should Say Thanks
  2. Every Time I Do
  3. Throwing Away a Precious Jewel
  4. I'm Still Looking for You
  5. When Lonely Came to Town
  6. You Turned Into a Dragon

Customers Also Like