Genre: Pop Rock
Label: London
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bronski Beat The Age Of Consent Import LP

Bronski Beat

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1984 Synth-Pop/Dance Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!
Remastered From The Original Analogue Tapes!

LP version. Includes printed inner sleeve. London Music presents a standard edition reissue of Bronski Beat's The Age Of Consent, originally released in 1984. Bronski Beat's cult, era-defining pop classic debut includes the single "Small Town Boy", a huge global hit, which continues to resonate with today's LGBT+ generation and remains a dancefloor staple.

To say The Age of Consent is a great album of dance-oriented synth-pop music is to sell it extremely short; this is simply a great album, period.
-John Dougan,, 4.5/5 stars


  • Vinyl LP
  • Remastered from the original analogue tapes
  • New liner notes from Jimmy Somerville, Paul Flynn & Mike Thorne
  • Made in France by MPO
  • Import


Side One:

  1. Why?
  2. It Ain't Necessarily So
  3. Screaming
  4. No More War
  5. Love And Money

Side Two:

  1. Smalltown Boy
  2. Heatwave
  3. Junk
  4. Need-A-Man Blues
  5. I Feel Love / Johnny Remember Me

Customers Also Like