Genre: Alternative
Label: ATO Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Chicano Batman Invisible People LP (Translucent Pink Vinyl)

Chicano Batman

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming November 12, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

2020 Release Pressed On Translucent Pink Vinyl!

Chicano Batman, the LA-based quartet, made up of Eduardo Arenas, Carlos Arévalo, Bardo Martinez and Gabriel Villa, followed up the critically acclaimed breakthrough Freedom Is Free (2017) with their most sonically varied and most cohesive album to date. Mixed by Grammy-winning engineer Shawn Everett (Beck, Alabama Shakes) the 12-song set accentuates the group's high-spirited synthesis of tropicália, West Coast psychedelia and late-'60s/early-'70s soul. Pressed here on translucent pink vinyl.

Much of the appeal of Invisible People lies in how it twists and morphs with the elegance of a lava lamp, alternating contractions with expansions, always threatening to get seriously trippy without ever quite getting there. Floating above this long-legged, loping funk are period analog synthesizers, fuzz-drenched riffs, candied harmonies, wah-wah guitars, lounge pianos - a bunch of retro affectations that retain their snazzy hipness since Chicano Batman smartly inverts expectations, deploying this flair in ways that land just left of center. Underneath all the cool gloss are pleas of empathy and togetherness, along with some elliptical protest tunes, and while those songs do lend Invisible People some topical gravity, the album is fleet on its feet, a sleek and breezy pancultural party.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,


  • Vinyl LP
  • Pink Elephant Version - Translucent Pink Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Color My Life
  2. Blank Slate
  3. I Know It
  4. Invisible People
  5. Manuel's Story
  6. Moment of Joy

Side B:

  1. Pink Elephant
  2. Polymetronomic Harmony
  3. The Way
  4. The Prophet
  5. Bella
  6. Wounds

Customers Also Like