Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Hub
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"




Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Dawes Delivers A Sound Similar To That Of Jackson Browne! Features Single "From A Window Seat"!

Dawes' third album, produced by Jacquire King (Modest Mouse, Knigs of Leon, Of Monsters and Men) features the single "From A Window Seat".

Dawes is a group from Los Angeles, California composed of brothers Taylor and Griffin Goldsmith along with Wylie Gelber and Tay Strathairn.

As a part of the Laurel Canyon sound, cited influences include Crosby, Stills and Nash, Neil Young, and others. On December 1, 2011, Dawes played alongside Jackson Browne at Occupy Wall Street's Liberty Park. They performed "When My Time Comes" and "How Far We've Come". The band appeared as themselves on an episode of the NBC series Parenthood.

Dawes have spent time touring with Mumford & Sons, My Morning jacket, Jackson Browne, M. Ward and have headlined at NYC SummerStage. They have also performed at Coachella, Lollapalooza and Bonnaroo.

"We've been out on the road with a band called Dawes. They're the best songwriters in America. Amazing, virtuoso player prodigies on their instruments. And they write amazing songs. We feel like people should know them more." - Marcus Mumford

"The album's cover depicts the band around a campfire exchanging stories, and that image perfectly captures the 12 songs here. It's a tour de force of cinematic storytelling ... Steeped in the California singer-songwriter sounds of the 1970s, each track is familiar musically. Lyrically, the tracks contain complex layers of meaning and vivid imagery that require repeated listening... At the heart of the album is a song destined to make most best-of lists in eight months. 'From a Window Seat' is Goldsmith's best work yet, a song driven along by an insistent piano line and a wordy, esoteric self-examination... Go check it out. If you hurry, you can say you listened to Dawes before they got big." - Chris Talbott, Yahoo Music

"A proudly old-fashioned sensibility permeates the band's music, which eschews the hard sparkle and the compact economy of modern pop; songs such as 'Side Effects' and 'Something in Common' take their time getting where they're going, as Goldsmith savors a lyric or his bandmates offer up a bit of instrumental color. Even the title of 'Stories Don't End,' Dawes' third full-length album, seems to be aligning the group with some earlier mind-set, a continuum of down-home wisdom." - Mikael Wod, Los Angeles Times

• Double Gatefold LP
• Includes limited time digital download

LP1 - Side A:
1. Just Beneath the Surface
2. From A Window Seat
3. Just My Luck
LP1 - Side B:
1. Someone Will
2. Most People
3. Something In Common
LP2 - Side C:
1. Hey Lover
2. Bear Witness
3. Stories Don't End
LP2 - Side D:
1. From the Right Angle
2. Side Effects
3. Just Beneath The Surface (Reprise)

Customers Also Like