Elvis Costello Spike Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Light Green Vinyl)

Elvis Costello

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Double LP!
First Time Available On 2LP! Includes "Coal-Train Robberies"!
Numbered, Limited Edition Light Green Vinyl Chosen by Elvis Himself - 2500 Copies!

Spike is the twelfth studio album by Elvis Costello, released in 1989 after a two-year layoff. For this album he worked together with greats such as Paul McCartney, Roger McGuinn (The Byrds) and The Dirty Dozen Brass Band. This collaboration resulted in an album chock-full of variety; soul, Broadway, rockabilly, pop. The album cover says ''The Beloved Entertainer'' and critics could not agree more. It reached #5 on the UK Album charts and #32 on the Billboard 200. Its lead single and most notable hit ''Veronica'' peaked at #19 on the Billboard Hot 100 and even #1 on the US Modern Rock charts.

Spike is, for the first time, available as a 2LP and includes the track ''Coal-Train Robberies''.

The album is housed in a gatefold sleeve and is available as a limited edition of 2,500 individually numbered copies on light green colored vinyl, which was handpicked by Elvis Costello himself.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First time available as a 2LP
  • Includes the track "Coal-Train Robberies"
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on Light Green Vinyl
  • Vinyl color personally chosen by Elvis Costello


Side One:

  1. ...This Town...
  2. Let Him Dangle
  3. Deep Dark Truthful Mirror
  4. Veronica

Side Two:

  1. God's Comic
  2. Chewing Gum
  3. Tramp The Dirt Down

Side Three:

  1. Stalin Malone
  2. Satellite
  3. Pads, Paws And Claws
  4. Baby Plays Around

Side Four:

  1. Miss MacBeth
  2. Any King's Shilling
  3. Coal-Train Robberies
  4. Last Boat Leaving