Genre: Pop Rock
Label: TVT Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Guided By Voices Isolation Drills 2LP

Guided By Voices

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

20th Anniversary Remastered Edition On Double LP!

Originally released in 2001, Isolation Drills is the twelfth album by Dayton, Ohio indie rock group Guided by Voices. It was their second and final LP released under TVT Records and their second to feature producer in Rob Schnapf. The album notably features instrumental contributions from Elliott Smith and David Sulzer. This special 20th Anniversary Edition has been remastered and it is included on double gatefold vinyl for the first time. The packaging mirrors the original foldout design from the limited CD digipak.

Isolation Drills sounds like the real rock album GBV have always wanted to make; Pollard's hooky-but-rollicking melodies pay audible tribute to his great love for mid-'70s rock throughout, while Doug Gillard and Nate Farley's guitars finally crunch as much as they chime, making the band's rock moves as credible as their pop gestures...And Guided by Voices has never made an album this consistently strong from start to finish...
-Mark Deming,, 4/5 stars


  • 20th Anniversary Edition
  • Double LP
  • Remastered
  • Gatefold
  • Packaging Mirrors Original Foldout Design from the Limited CD Digipak
  • Limited time download card


Side A:

  1. Fair Touching
  2. Skills Like This
  3. Chasing Heather Crazy
  4. Frostman
  5. Twilight Campfighter

Side B:

  1. Sister I Need Wine
  2. Want One?
  3. The Enemy
  4. Unspirited

Side C:

  1. Glad Girls
  2. Run Wild
  3. Pivotal Film

Side D:

  1. How's My Drinking?
  2. The Brides Have Hit Glass
  3. Fine To See You
  4. Privately

Customers Also Like