Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Caroline
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Iggy Pop Zombie Birdhouse 180g LP

Iggy Pop

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Seminal 1982 Album Remastered & Pressed On 180g Vinyl LP!
Features The Singles "Run Like A Villain" & "The Villagers"!

Iggy Pop's long-lost classic Zombie Birdhouse, a heady concoction of drones, Afrobeats and freeform lyrics, was his 6th solo studio album and represents him at his freewheeling best.

Available on vinyl for the first time since the original Chris Stein produced release on Animal Records in 1982, the reissue was remastered by Paschal Byrne and features singles "Run Like A Villain" and "The Villagers," sleevenotes by Irvine Welsh, and rare photographs from the original Esther Friedman photoshoot.

• 180g Vinyl
• Available on vinyl for the first time since original 1982 release
• Remastered by Paschal Byrne
• Sleeve notes by Irvine Welsh
• Rare photos from original Esther Friendman photoshoot
• Made in Germany

Side 1:

1. Run Like A Villain
2. The Villagers
3. Angry Hills
4. Life Of Work
5. The Ballad Of Cookie McBride
6. Ordinary Bummer
Side 2:
1. Eat Or Be Eaten
2. Bulldozer
3. Platonic
4. The Horse Song
5. Watching The News
6. Street Crazies

Customers Also Like