Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Jefferson Airplane Crown Of Creation LP

Jefferson Airplane

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
MFSL 1-148
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

The Airplane's fourth album literally picked up where #3 ('After Bathing at Baxters') left off. 'Baxters' was brilliant with its suite-like format, and almost exclusively electric, whereas their earlier work (especially 'Surrealistic Pillow') had been a bountiful mix of electric and acoustic songs. 'Crown of Creation' re-visits the mixture of electric/acoustic elements, but with a thicker reverberant sound such that the helpings of acoustic guitar are presented as a highly charged urban electro-apocalyptic sound space. All the songs are stunningly original.

• Mastered Directly from the Original Master Tapes!
• 1/2 Speed Mastered Original Master Recording Series
• Specially Plated and Pressed on JVC's High Definition Super Vinyl
• Pressed in Japan
• Special Static Free-Dust Free Inner Sleeve
• Limited Edition

1. Lather
2. In Time
3. Triad
4. Star Track
5. Share a Little Joke
6. Chushingura
7. If You Feel
8. Crown of Creation
9. Ice Cream Phoenix
10. Greasy Heart
11. House at Pooneil Corners

Customers Also Like