Genre: Jazz
Label: OJC
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Joe Pass & Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen Chops OJC LP

Joe Pass & Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Special Vinyl Reissue!

With high-energy playing and skilled interplay, the duo of legendary guitarist Joe Pass and bassist Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen flash their masterful chops on an ad-lib blues performance and nine jazz standards, including a three-quarters version of "Lover Man," plus "Oleo," "Quite Nights of Quiet Stars," "Tricotism," and "Yardbird Suite."

This Pablo date is a thrilling outing that rewards repeat listens and never disappoints. A truly unique, surprising and energetic collection that fans of duo outing should not hesitate to pick up.

"The word "chops" is a major understatement when describing the talents of guitarist Joe Pass and bassist Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen. Their duo Pablo as exciting and full of inventive interplay as one would hope...Pass in particular sounds stimulated during this session and comes up with some of his hottest playing." -Scott Yanow,

• Special Vinyl Reissue

Side One:

1. Have You Met Miss Jones
2. Oleo
3. Lover Man
4. £5 Blues
5. Come Rain Or Come Shine
Side Two:
1. Quiet Nights
2. Tricrotism
3. Old Folks
4. Yardbird Suite
5. In Your Own Sweet Way

Customers Also Like