Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Ozit
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Joy Division Martin Hannett's Personal Mixes Hand-Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP (Milky Clear Vinyl)

Joy Division

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Milky Clear Vinyl 2LP!
Limited Run of 500 Copies Worldwide!

These recordings feature some of the recently discovered (previously unreleased) Martin Hannett mixes of Joy Division material and sound effects he and the band recorded. The mixes give a rare insight into Martin Hannett's production ideas for Joy Division and his relationship with the band. The studio chit-chat and interplay between Hannett, Gretton and Joy Division members is all here as Martin left his own tape machine running throughout studio sessions. On this album are rare alternative mixes of Joy Division that were Martin's personal favorites.


  • Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition - 500 Copies Worldwide
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Milky Clear Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Rare Alternative Mixes, Studio Chit-Chat & Sound Effects
  • Gatefold Sleeve


Side 1:

  1. From Safety to Where
  2. Auto Suggestion
  3. Heart and Soul

Side 2:

  1. N4 Europop (renamed Decades)
  2. 24 Hours
  3. Passover

Side 3:

  1. N4 Europop (renamed Decades)
  2. N4 Europop (renamed Decades)
  3. Synth Tone
  4. Hannett's Lift Recording 1
  5. Joy Division Keyboard Doodles
  6. Hannett's Lift Recording 2
  7. Organ Doodles

Side 4:

  1. The Eternal
  2. The Eternal
  3. Curtis, Hannett, Gretton Interplay, Chit-Chat and Cup Smashing
  4. Hannett Speaks

Customers Also Like