Lee Morgan Volume 3 200g Mono LP

Lee Morgan

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
With a backing band comprised of GiGi Gryce, Benny Golson, Wynton Kelly, Paul Chambers and Charlie Persip, Lee Morgan trumpets his way through one of the famed and highly desirable 1500 series Blue Note records. As part of the Classic Blue Note Signature Series this LP was cut from the original full track mono master tapes on an all tube mono cutting system and pressed on Classic's 200g Super Vinyl Profile. Tracks include: "Nasaan's Dream", "Domino" "I remember Clifford", "Mesabi Chant" and "Tip-Toeing". Not to be missed!

Lee Morgan, trumpet
Gigi Gryce, alto sax
Benny Golson, tenor sax
Wynton Kelly, piano
Paul Chambers, bass
Charlie Persip, drums

1. Hasaan's Dream
2. Domingo
3. Tip-Toeing
4. I Remember Clifford
5. Mesabi Chant

Customers Also Like