Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Marvin Gaye Let's Get It On Numbered Limited Edition 180g LP

Marvin Gaye

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
MFSL 1-315

Out Of Print! Only a few copies left!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 422/500!

Numbered, Limited Edition! Half-Speed Mastered From Original Master Tapes!

Let's Get It On is a landmark soul album by Marvin Gaye, released on August 29, 1973. Described as a sexually and romantically charged album that remains a record unparalleled in its sheer sensuality and carnal energy, Let's Get It On was Gaye's second venture into funk music. The album is Gaye's most successful, and helped to push his multi-tracking vocals to the forefront.

"I mumble things into the microphone," Gaye said. "I don't even know what I'm saying, and I don't even try to figure it out. If I try, it doesn't work. If I relax, those mumbles will finally turn into words. It's a slow, evolving process, something like the way a flower grows." On this album, those words turn into meditations on the gap between sex and love and how to reconcile them — an adult version of the Motown tunes Gaye had built his career on. Songs such as "Just to Keep You Satisfied" and "You Sure Love to Ball" are some of the most gorgeous music of Gaye's career, resplendent with sweet strings and his clear-throated, non-mumbled crooning." -

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• 1/2 Speed Mastered by Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
• Special Static-free, Dust-free Inner Sleeve
• Mastered from Original Master Tapes

1. Let's Get It On
2. Please Stay (Once You Go Away)
3. If I Should Die Tonight
4. Keep Gettin' It On
5. Come Get to This
6. Distant Lover
7. You Sure Love to Ball
8. Just to Keep You Satisfied

Customers Also Like