Genre: Alternative
Label: ATO Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Midlake For The Sake Of Bethel Woods (Deluxe) 180g LP (Blue Sea Foam Wave Vinyl)


$14.99 $29.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Blue Sea Foam Wave Vinyl LP!
Deluxe Edition With Autographed Lithograph!

Loss and hope, isolation and communion, the cessation and renewal of purpose. These themes echo throughout the fifth album from Midlake, their first since Antiphon (2013). Reuniting with intense focus after a long hiatus, the result is For the Sake Of Bethel Woods - an album with tremendous thematic and sonic reach, produced to layered, loving perfection by John Congleton. It's a record full of immersive warmth and mystery from a band of ardent seekers, one of their generation's finest.

Re-emerging after a nine-year gap, [Midlake's] fifth album, For the Sake of Bethel Woods, retains some of the progressive experimentation of its predecessor without losing sight of its sturdy core of songs. In producer John Congleton, Midlake has found a worthy foil and he helps imbue highlights like the gorgeous 'Feast of Carrion' and 'Meanwhile...' with a sense of elegance and mystique. Their harmony-rich blend and talent for dynamic arrangements are as engaging as ever, especially on the propulsive 'Bethel Woods' and the shapeshifting 'Exile.'
-Timothy Monger,, 4/5 stars


  • Deluxe Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Blue Sea Foam Wave Vinyl
  • Foil board gatefold jacket
  • Autographed lithograph
  • Limited time digital download


Side A:

  1. Commune
  2. Bethel Woods
  3. Glistening
  4. Exile
  5. Feast Of Carrion
  6. Noble

Side B:

  1. Gone
  2. Meanwhile...
  3. Dawning
  4. The End
  5. Of Desire

Customers Also Like