Miyuji Kaneko Miyuji 2012: Bartok Piano Sonata Hybrid Stereo Japanese Import SACD

Miyuji Kaneko

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
High Quality Non-Compressed Japanese Import SACD! Superior Sound!

Pianist Miyuji Kaneko performs compositional works by Bartok, J.S. Bach, and Beethoven.

In 2001, at the age of 11, Kaneko skipped grades and was accepted to the The Special School for Exceptional Young Talents of the Franz Liszt Academy of Music, where he studied under Professors Gabor Eckhardt, Gyongyi Kevehazi and Rita Wagner. Having taken all of the courses in the school, Miyuji returned to Japan in 2006 and was admitted to the Tokyo College of Music High School, where he studied under Kazune Shimizu, Akiyoshi Sako, and Katsuko Miura. Miyuji has won numerous international competitions, including the 2008 Bartok International Piano Competition.

This Exton Laboratory Gold Line Hybrid Stereo disc is a high quality non-compressed Japanese Import SACD. Recorded on a custom Sony DSD recorder, this audiophile SACD is packaged in an XRCD-like luxury digipak. This disc includes a booklet with detailed microphone and equipment diagram and placement used for each individual recording!

Superior quality Japanese Import SACD, manufactured in Yokohama, Japan. Only the best recordings - technically and artistically!

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• High Quality Non-Compressed Japanese Import SACD
• Recorded on a Custom Sony DSD Recorder
• XRCD-Like Luxury Digipak
• Made in Japan

Miyuji Kaneko, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Piano Sonata No. 8 in C minor OP. 13 "Pathetique"

1. Grave-Allegro di molto e con brio
2. Adagio cantabile
3. Rondo. Alelgro

Bela Bartok (1881-1945)
4. Este a szekelyeknei - 10 Konnyu zongoradarab Sz 39
Roman nepi tancok Sz. 56
5. Bot tanc
6. Braul
7. Topogo
8. Bucsumi tanc
9. Roman polka
10. Aprozo
11. Ostinato - Mikrokozmosz Sz. 107
Piano Sonata Sz 80
12. Allegro moderato
13. Sostenuto e pesante
14. Allegro molto

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Franziosische Suite No. 45 in G Major

15. Allemande
16. Courante
17. Sarabande
18. Gavotte
19. Bourree
20. Loure
21. Gigue

Bonus Track:
Bela Bartok
Gyermekeknek Sz. 42

22. Jatszo gyermekek
23. Gyermekdal
24. 3
25. Balkeztanulmany
26. Ballada
27. Kanasztanc

Recorded October 2-4, 2012 at Inagi Municipal Plaza, Tokyo.

Customers Also Like