Label: Nonesuch
Additional Artists: Dave Matthews


Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway City of Gold LP

Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 21, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in-stock items will have all in-stock items shipped immediately!

Grammy Award Winner Molly Tuttle's 2023 Album!

TAS Rated 4.5/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the September 2023 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

City of Gold follows Tuttle's acclaimed 2022 record, Crooked Tree, which won Best Bluegrass Album at the 65th Annual GRAMMY Awards and led NPR Music to call her, "a female flat picker extraordinaire with agility, speed and elegance who distinctively brings American roots music into the spotlight," adding that the album "marries the improvisatory solos of traditional bluegrass with singer-songwriter sophistication."Produced by Tuttle and Jerry Douglas and recorded at Nashville's Sound Emporium Studios, City of Gold was inspired by Tuttle's constant touring with Golden Highway these past few years, during which they have grown together as musicians and performers, cohering as a band. These 13 tracks - mostly written by Tuttle and Ketch Secor (Old Crow Medicine Show) - capture the electric energy of band's live shows by highlighting each members' musical strengths. In addition to Tuttle and Secor, Mason Via also co-wrote "Down Home Dispensary," while Melody Walker and Shelby Means co-wrote "Next Rodeo."

City of Gold displays not only her superb guitar chops, but also her singing, songwriting, producing, and the virtuosity of her band, Golden Highway.
-Steven Stone, The Absolute Sound, September 2023, Music 4.5/5, Sonics 4/5


  • Vinyl LP


  1. El Dorado
  2. Where Did All the Wild Things Go?
  3. San Joaquin
  4. Yosemite (feat. Dave Matthews)
  5. Next Rodeo
  6. When My Race Is Run
  7. Alice in the Bluegrass
  8. Stranger Things
  9. Down Home Dispensary
  10. More Like a River
  11. Goodbye Mary
  12. Evergreen
  13. The First Time I Fell in Love

Customers Also Like