Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Osie Johnson Addison Farmer
Format: 33RPM,


Mose Allison I Don't Worry About A Thing LP (Mono) (Gold Vinyl)

Mose Allison

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

60th Anniversary Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP!
Cut All Analog From The Original Mono Atlantic Reels!

This classic album - known as the moment Mose hit his stride in transitioning from iconic pianist to iconic Beat-esque vocalist - features the first versions of two of his sharpest pieces ("Your Mind Is On Vacation" & the title track), bluish versions of standards, instrumentals, and more. Celebrating its 60th anniversary, the album is cut all analog from the original mono Atlantic reels!

...[T]he set is one of Mose Allison's most significant recordings.
-Scott Yanow,, 4.5/5 stars


  • 60th Anniversary Limited Edition
  • Gold Vinyl
  • Mono
  • Cut All Analog from the Original Mono Atlantic Reels


Mose Allison piano, vocals
Addison Farmer bass
Osie Johnson drums


Side One:

  1. I Don't Worry About A Thing
  2. It Didn't Turn Out That Way
  3. Your Mind Is On Vacation
  4. Let Me See
  5. Everything I Have Is Yours

Side Two:

  1. Stand By
  2. Idyll
  3. The Well
  4. Meet Me At No Special Place
  5. The Song Is Ended

Customers Also Like