Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sanctuary
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Motorhead Overkill 40th Anniversary Edition Half-Speed Mastered 180g 3LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

40th Anniversary Edition Half-Speed Mastered 180g Vinyl 3LP!
Packaged In A 20-Page Hardbound Book Pack!

1979 was MOTÖRHEAD year - the year of 'Overkill'. MOTÖRHEAD, the loudest band in the world, with the power and force of a hundred pneumatic drills they destroyed the nation over and again and no-one, repeat no-one, remained unaffected by them - everyone was torn limb from limb. The album 'Overkill' was ten times more powerful than their first album 'Motörhead', which was a killer in itself. The production was in the capable and experienced hands of one Jimmy Miller, whose previous successes had been with the likes of the Rolling Stones. He brought out the very best in the boys and the total effect was lethal. 'Overkill' is full of real skullcrackers, brain damaging to the nth degree and with the hit singles 'Overkill' and 'No Class' you can doubtless guess the destroying effect of the whole affair. That's Motörhead; straight, basic, down to earth rock and roll, with absolutely no holds barred.


  • 40th Anniversary Edition
  • Deluxe 3LP Book Pack
  • Overkill album half-speed mastered from original tapes and pressed on 180g vinyl
  • Double live album of a newly unearthed, previously unreleased concert, recorded at Friars in Aylesbury on March 31, 1979
  • 20 page book of interviews with key players, accomplices and various guilty parties in the world of Mötorhead in 1979
  • Never before seen photos and rare memorabilia
  • Original song lyrics
  • Explicit Lyrics


LP 1 - Overkill:

Side 1:
  1. Overkill
  2. Stay Clean
  3. (I Won't) Pay Your Price
  4. I'll Be Your Sister
  5. Capricorn
Side 2:
  1. No Class
  2. Damage Case
  3. Tear Ya Down
  4. Metropolis
  5. Limb From Limb

LP 2 & 3 - Live At Friars, Aylesbury, March 31, 1979:

Side 3:
  1. Overkill
  2. Stay Clean
  3. Keep Us On The Road
  4. No Class
  5. Leaving Here
Side 4:
  1. Iron Horse / Born To Lose
  2. Metropolis
  3. The Watcher
  4. Damage Case
Side 5:
  1. (I Won't) Pay Your Price
  2. Capricorn
  3. Too Late, Too Late
  4. I'll Be Your Sister
Side 6:
  1. I'm Your Witchdoctor
  2. Train Kept A-Rollin'
  3. Limb From Limb
  4. White Line Fever
  5. Motorhead

Customers Also Like