New West Records 20th Anniversary Numbered Limited Edition 180g 6LP Box Set (Red Vinyl)

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Numbered, Limited Edition 180g "New West Red" Vinyl 6LP Box Set!
Catalog-Spanning Tracks Chosen By New West Artists, Fans & Owner!
Featuring Old 97's, Drive-By Truckers, Jason Isbell, Nikki Lane, Sara Watkins & Many, Many More!

New West Records is celebrating 20 years of high quality releases from some of the world's foremost artists. In commemoration of our 20th year we are releasing a box set collection featuring 3 stand-alone compilations: The Road Less Traveled is a historic overview of rarities chosen by our owner, George Fontaine, Sr.; Friends features tracks chosen by fans of the label; and Family highlights favorite tracks chosen by New West recording artists past and present.

The LP box set includes a 40-page book complete with liner notes and essays from New West contemporaries and historic and many never before seen photographs. This box set is an all inclusive aural history and a foundational guide for the future. Dig in and come celebrate 20 years of New West Records.

• Numbered, Limited Edition 6LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• "New West Red" Vinyl
• 3 Gatefold package
• Housed in slip-case box stamped with 20th anniversary logo on front, artist names on back, and text on each spine
• 40-page limited edition book with never-before-seen photos, essays, and more

COLLECTION #1 – The Road Less Traveled
Selected by the owner of New West Records, George Fontaine, Sr.

1. Todd Thibaud – Suffer Me
2. Prescott Curlywolf – Home
3. Mount Pilot – Rain
4. Slobberbone – Whiskey Glass Eye
5. The Bottle Rockets – Nancy Sinatra
6. Stephon Bruton – Hate To Love
7. Old 97's – Every Night Is Friday Night
8. Tim Easton – Next To You
9. Jon Dee Graham – Laredo
10. Nic Armstrong & The Thieves – Natural Flair
11. Benji Hughes – Tight Tee Shirt
12. Buffalo Tom – Three Easy Pieces
13. The Drams – Hummalong
14. Mark Eitzel – Move on Up
15. Drive-By Truckers – George Jones Talking Cellphone Blues
16. Jason Isbell – Try
17. Vic Chesnutt – Stay Inside
18. Chuck Prophet – Summertime Thing
19. Grandfather Child – Ride that Train
20. Ponderosa – Navajo

COLLECTION #2 – Friends
Selected by you, our biggest fans, through our online voting system. Selections have been re-ordered for your listening pleasure, and are not ranked. Thank you for voting!

1. Catch My Disease - Ben Lee
2. Capable Of Anything - Ben Folds
3. Highway Queen - Nikki Lane
4. Goddamn Lonely Love - Drive-By Truckers
5. Summertime Thing - Chuck Prophet
6. Champaign, Illinois - Old 97's
7. Meet Me In The Alleyway - Steve Earle
8. He's Fine - The Secret Sisters
9. California - Robert Ellis
10. Better Way - Andrew Combs
11. Hotel Pool - Lily & Madeleine
12. Champagne And Reefer - The Devil Makes Three
13. When God Comes Back - All Them Witches
14. Young Lady, You're Scaring Me - Ron Gallo
15. LUCKY PENNY - JD McPherson
16. Champagne Corolla - Justin Townes Earle
17. Frankie Please - Rodney Crowell
18. I Know - Shovels & Rope
19. Bible On The Dash - Corb Lund feat. Hayes Carll
20. Dress Blues - Jason Isbell

COLLECTION #3 – Family
Selected by New West Records artists, past and present. Stay tuned – the physical box set will contain some short explanations from each of the artists that chose songs for this compilation!

1. Hold On You - Jeff Bridges
2. Closer To The Bone - Kris Kristofferson
3. Memphis Rain - Aaron Lee Tasjan
4. Won't Be Home - Old 97's
5. Move Me - Sara Watkins
6. Beach Flowers - Ruby The RabbitFoot
7. TV - Naked Giants
8. Kill The Medicine Man - Ron Gallo
9. Great Balls Of Fire - Jerry Lee Lewis
10. Gasoline And Matches - Buddy & Julie Miller
11. Lungs - Steve Earle
12. Dead In The Water - Randall Bramblett
13. Wild American - Kris Kristofferson
14. The Last Thing To Go - Kris Kristofferson
15. I Want to Be With You Always - Buddy Miller feat. Patty Griffin
16. Where I Like It Best - Rickie Lee Jones
17. It Ain’t Over Yet - Rodney Crowell feat. Rosanne Cash and John Paul White
18. From Here To Forever - Kris Kristofferson
19. Adios To California - John Hiatt
20. Wide River To Cross - Buddy Miller

Customers Also Like