Genre: Jazz
Label: Bethlehem
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Nina Simone Mood Indigo: The Complete Bethlehem Singles LP & Bonus 7" Vinyl (Mono)

Nina Simone

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Legendary Early Recordings On Vinyl LP Plus Bonus 7" Single!
Features 7 Unique Single-Only Versions!
All Previously Only Available On The Original 45s!

Nina Simone's classic Bethlehem singles collected in one package including a bonus 7" single featuring remastered "Porgy (I Loves You, Porgy)" b/w "Love Me Or Leave Me". Features 7 unique single-only versions and an alternate take of "He's Got The Whole World In His Hands", all previously only available on the Original 45s. Carefully curated and packaged together to bring back Nina's classic recordings, the notes by Ashley Kahn contain a new interview with bassist Al "Tootie" Heath!

Nina Simone is a 2018 inductee into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame.

• Vinyl LP
• Bonus 45 replica of Nina's first single: "Porgy (I Loves You, Porgy" b/w "Love Me Or Leave Me"
• 7 unique single-only versions plus an alternate take of "He's Got The Whole World In His Hands"
• All previously only available on the original 45s
• Notes by Ashley Kahn contain a new interview with bassist Al "Tootie" Heath
• Gatefold jacket
• All recordings are original mono single versions

7" Side One: Porgy (I Loves You, Porgy)
7" Side Two: Love Me Or Leave Me

Side One:

1. Little Girl Blue
2. He Needs Me
3. Don't Smoke In Bed
4. African Mailman
5. Mood Indigo
6. Central Park Blues
Side Two:
1. For All We Know
2. Good Bait
3. You'll Never Walk Alone
4. Plain Gold Ring
5. He's Got The Whole World In His Hands (Alternate Take)
6. My Baby Just Cares For Me

Customers Also Like