Genre: Alternative
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Oasis Don't Believe the Truth 180g LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180 Gram vinyl! Includes the hits "Lyla," "Love Like A Bomb," "Guess God Thinks I'm Abel" and "Let There Be Love."

Originally release in 2005, Don't Believe the Truth reached #1 in the UK Album Charts. This is the first album on which duties were divided among the band members, for example, the regular bass player Andy Bell handled guitar on some tracks while Gem Archer and Noel Gallagher contributed to bass on other songs. Also, every band member contributed to the writing of the tracks for the album.

The numbers are staggering: Worldwide sales of more than 60 million albums and all seven of its studio albums #1 in the U.K., where eight singles have also hit #1. But the numbers do not tell the whole story of Oasis, the British band centered on the brothers Gallagher, singer Liam and lead guitarist Noel. By bringing together pop, psychedelia, anthemic rock and a singer-songwriter sensibility, Oasis became one of the most important bands in history. Now the past and present of the iconic Oasis, both its stellar catalog and exciting new music, are being released in the U.S.

"Oasis have produced their best in almost a decade." - Mojo

• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time download card

1. Turn Up the Sun
2. Mucky Fingers
3. Lyla
4. Love Like A Bomb
5. The Importance of Being Idle
6. The Meaning of Soul
7. Guess God Thinks I'm Abel
8. Part of the Queue
9. Keep the Dream Alive
10. A Bell Will Ring
11. Let There Be Love

Customers Also Like