Genre: Alternative
Label: Elevator Lady
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Placebo Without You I'm Nothing 180g LP (Transparent Yellow Vinyl)


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Second Studio Album On 180g Transparent Yellow Vinyl LP!
Limited To 1000 Copies!
Featuring "Pure Morning" & "You Don't Care About Us"!

Without You I'm Nothing is the second studio album by Placebo. Recorded in mid-to-late 1998, it was released in October 1998. The album was a critical and commercial success, peaking at #7 in the UK Albums Chart and at #20 on the US Billboard Heatseekers Albums chart. Without You I'm Nothing went platinum in the UK and gold in France and has sold over one million copies to date. The album spawned five singles, including "Pure Morning" and "You Don't Care About Us".

While Placebo's self-titled debut contained mostly elements of '90s alternative (Smashing Pumpkins, etc.), their second album, Without You I'm Nothing, is full of '70s glam rock and punk references. Placebo's rhythm section of Stefan Olsdal (bass) and Steve Hewitt (drums) is impressively tight, but the band's star attraction is undoubtedly androgynous singer/guitarist Brian Molko. Whereas the debut was written solely by Molko, their latest is a bona fide group effort, with Molko still handling the lyric-writing. The swirling anthemic album opener, 'Pure Morning,' is a self-proclaimed 'celebration of friendship with women,' and should be a guaranteed hit single, while the racing 'Brick Shithouse' merges '90s electro-rock with Sonic Youth punk guitars. 'You Don't Care About Us' shows that Molko can easily re-create J Mascis' late-'80s guitar tones, and 'Scared of Girls' contains gender-bending vocals from Molko and a tribal-rock accompaniment. With massive success already underway back home in England, Without You I'm Nothing deserves to break through everywhere else.
-Greg Prato, AllMusic


  • Limited Edition - 1000 Copies
  • Transparent Yellow Vinyl
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered 2015
  • Made in France


Side A:

  1. Pure Morning
  2. Brick Shithouse
  3. You Don't Care About Us
  4. Ask For Answers
  5. Without You I'm Nothing
  6. Allergic (To Thoughts Of Mother Earth)

Side B:

  1. The Crawl
  2. Every You Every Me
  3. My Sweet Prince
  4. Summer's Gone
  5. Scared Of Girls
  6. Burger Queen

Customers Also Like