Genre: Metal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Samson Head On LP (Bright Yellow Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Bright Yellow Vinyl LP!
First Studio Album With Bruce Dickinson On Vocals!
Strict One-Time Pressing - Only 2,000 Worldwide!

Head On is the 2nd studio album by British heavy metal band Samson, released in 1980. This is the 1st album with future Iron Maiden frontman Bruce Dickinson on vocals. The instrumental "Thunderburst" is credited as co-written by Steve Harris. The track is in fact a version of "The Ides of March," an early Iron Maiden song written during the brief time in 1977 in which Thunderstick was in Iron Maiden. Iron Maiden released their own version on the Iron Maiden album Killers the next year. Deluxe packaging includes: OBI strip, single jacket with one pocket, printed inner sleeve and yellow translucent color vinyl with original record labels.


  • Limited Edition - 2,000 Copies Worldwide
  • One-Time Pressing
  • Collector's Edition
  • Bright Yellow Vinyl
  • Deluxe Packaging
  • Original Album Art
  • Original Label Art
  • Printed Inner Sleeve
  • OBI Strip
  • Single-Pocket Jacket


Side One:

  1. Hard Times
  2. Take It Like a Man
  3. Vice Versa
  4. Manwatcher
  5. Too Close To Rock

Side Two:

  1. Thunderburst
  2. Hammerhead
  3. Hunted
  4. Take Me to Your Leader
  5. Walking Out On You

Customers Also Like