Singles Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 180g LP

Availability: Preorder
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Preorder Expected on 02-24-2023

Adding to cart… The item has been added

Coming February 24, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

180g Black Vinyl LP!
A Snapshot of the '90s Seattle Grunge Scene!
Featuring Alice in Chains, Pearl Jam, Mudhoney & More!

The Singles soundtrack was released in early 1992, a full three months before the film opened, and it was an instant hit, eventually selling over two million copies. It's the perfect snapshot of grunge, and of Seattle at a certain place and time. Cameron Crowe made Singles a full year before grunge became one of the last cultural phenomenons of pre-internet times. The soundtrack is phenomenal, featuring every Seattle band that was hot at the time (except Nirvana).

Alice in Chains delivers "Would?", a dark gothic grunger about former Mother Love Bone singer Andrew Wood (who died of a drug overdose). The spectre of Andrew Wood looms large on this soundtrack; his band's fingerprints can be heard throughout the score. Their epic "Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns" closes out side A, and both Pearl Jam and Soundgarden (featuring former MLB members) turn in some of their best songs. Paul Westerberg, fresh from the breakup of the incredible The Replacements, has two solo songs, including the mini hit "Dyslexic Heart". Also featured are Screaming Trees, The Smashing Pumpkins, Jimi Hendrix, and The Lovemongers, and let us not forget the incomparable Mudhoney with the barbed "Overblown".

Undoubtedly one of the greatest soundtracks ever released.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Black Vinyl
  • Artwork by Mo Shafeek & Andy Fischer


  1. Would? - Performed by Alice In Chains
  2. Breath - Performed by Pearl Jam
  3. Seasons - Performed by Chris Cornell
  4. Dyslexic Heart - Performed by Paul Westerberg
  5. Battle of Evermore - Performed by The Lovemongers
  6. Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns - Performed by Mother Love Bone
  7. Birth Ritual - Performed by Soundgarden
  8. State of Love and Trust - Performed by Pearl Jam
  9. Overblown - Performed by Mudhoney
  10. Waiting for Somebody - Performed by Paul Westerberg
  11. May This Be Love - Performed by Jimi Hendrix
  12. Nearly Lost You - Performed by Screaming Trees
  13. Drown - Performed by The Smashing Pumpkins

Customers Also Like