Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Thirty Tigers
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Son Volt The Search 2LP (Opaque Sea Foam Green Vinyl)

Son Volt

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Opaque Sea Foam Green Vinyl Double LP!
Deluxe Reissue Includes Unreleased Bonus Content!

Led by the songwriting and vocals of Jay Farrar, Son Volt was one of the most instrumental and influential bands in launching the alt-country movement of the 1990’s. Originally released in 2007, and out of print for the past several years, this deluxe reissue of The Search features bonus content and the LP is pressed on Opaque Sea Foam Green vinyl.

The Search takes Jay Farrar's signature juxtapositions of the arcane and the modern to provocative extremes, contrasting the blue highways of a disappearing cultural landscape with a perilous world in which the center no longer holds - a world of information overload, of clueless leaders carrying out sinister agendas, of "Hurricanes in December - earthquakes in the heartland/Bad air index on a flashing warning sign," as the artist sings ruefully on "The Picture." The Search's 14 songs locate and vividly portray the prevailing modes of the human condition in the first decade of the 21st century: cynicism ("Beacon Soul"), reflection ("The Search"), restlessness ("L Train," "Highways and Cigarettes"), yearning ("Adrenaline and Heresy"), paranoia ("Automatic Society"), despair ("Methamphetamine") and conditional hopefulness ("Underground Dream," "Phosphate Skin"). By turns melancholy and exhilarating, the album further cements Farrar's status as one of rock's most eloquent chroniclers of contemporary existence.

• Double LP
• Opaque Sea Foam Green Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Deluxe reissue includes unreleased bonus content
• Limited time download card

Side One:

1. The Search
2. Carnival Blues
3. Methamphetamine
4. Bleed The Line
5. L Train
6. Phosphate Skin
Side Two:
1. The Picture
2. Beacon Soul
3. Underground Dream
4. Exurbia
5. Adrenaline And Heresy
Side Three:
1. Action
2. Circadian Rhythm
3. Bicycle Hotel
4. Houdini Punches
5. Acetone Angels
Side Four:
1. Satellite
2. Automatic Society
3. Waking World
4. Highways And Cigarettes
5. Coltrane Free
6. Slow Hearse

Customers Also Like