Genre: Soul
Label: P-Vine
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Spanky Wilson Spankin' Brand New Import LP

Spanky Wilson

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Legendary 1969 Debut on Limited Edition Vinyl LP with Japanese OBI Strip!

The album that started it all! Spanky Wilson's legendary debut from Mother's Records saw Philadelphia's soon-to-be soul diva teaming up with legendary producer/arranger H.B. Barnum to deliver a killer 11-track LP! From the opening notes of "You're Gonna Miss Me," to the final fading chimes of "The Last Day of Summer," Spanky Wilson's beautiful voice is always on full display. Despite the fullness of her voice, there's a surprising tenderness – undercutting soulful funky numbers with an element of emotionality unlike anything her peers would ever put out. As Spanky's voice soars, her backing band, at times as sparse as a single piano, and at times as full as a big band, is always tight, giving Spanky plenty of room to shine while showing off their own immense talents. Don't miss the album that started it all for legendary soul diva Spanky Wilson, now available on limited edition vinyl with a special Japanese OBI strip!


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Japanese OBI Strip
  • Import


Side One:

  1. You're Gonna Miss Me
  2. I've Waited a Long Long Time
  3. Love Has Me by the Hand
  4. The Other Girl
  5. Mighty Great Feeling
  6. Love Is Like an Old Old Man

Side Two:

  1. On the Morning After
  2. Sweetheart
  3. Apartment 101
  4. Tell Me Tonight
  5. The Last Day of Summer

Customers Also Like