Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Steely Dan Katy Lied LP

Steely Dan

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
MFSL 1-007
MFSL 1-007
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Michael McDonald assists Donald Fagen and Walter Becker with backing vocals for this fourth album by Steely Dan released in 1975, which peaked at #13 on the US charts. The album contains "Black Friday" which also charted at #37.

For this high-fidelity recording, Steely Dan used a specially constructed 24-channel tape recorder, a "State-of-the-Art" 36-input computerized-mixdown console, and some very expensive German microphones. Individual microphone equalization was frowned upon. The sound created by musicians and singers was reproduced as faithfully as possible, and special care was taken to preserve the band-width and transient response of each performance.

• Mastered Directly from the Original Master Tapes!
• 1/2 Speed Mastered Original Master Recording Series
• Specially Plated and Pressed on JVC's High Definition Super Vinyl
• Pressed in Japan
• Special Static Free-Dust Free Inner Sleeve
• Limited Edition
• Mastered by Stan Ricker

1. Black Friday
2. Bad Sneakers
3. Rose Darling
4. Daddy Don't Live In That New York City No More
5. Doctor Wu
6. Everyone's Gone To the Movies
7. Your Gold Teeth II
8. Chain Lightning
9. Any World (That I'm Welcome To)
10. Throw Back The Little Ones

Recorded at ABC Recording Studios, Inc., Los Angeles

Customers Also Like