Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tonic Lemon Parade 180g Import LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1996 Debut Album on 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Featuring the Hit Song "If You Could Only See"!
First Time on Vinyl!

The story of Tonic revolves around the longstanding, close brotherhood shared among members Emerson Hart, Jeff Russo, Dan Rothchild and Kevin Shepard. Russo is best known for his work as a soundtrack composer, notably Star Trek: Discovery, Star Trek: Picard, and Fargo. For this latter Russo won the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Music Composition for a Limited Series, Movie, or Special in 2017.

This Grammy Award-nominated Multi-Platinum trio released their debut album Lemon Parade in 1996. The album was produced by Jack Joseph Puig, who also worked with The Black Crowes, Green Day and No Doubt. The album included the hit single ''If You Could Only See'', which became a #1 hit on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Track Charts and reached #11 on the Billboard Airplay Hot 100, where it remained for 63 weeks.

Lemon Parade is available on vinyl for the very first time and includes an insert with lyrics.

Certainly, Tonic's sounds can be linked to many of the heavy-hitting alternative rock groups during their heyday in the mid-'90s, such as Stone Temple Pilots and Pearl Jam, though Tonic has a style and charm uniquely its own... The record as a whole is full of the heavy, distortion-laden Tonic sound, and guitars that make them who they are. Although the recordings are murky at times, like shoes splashing through muddy puddles of water, the record's highlights - such as the uplifting acoustic track 'Mountain' and the rawness of 'Wicked Soldier' - are still full of rich musical creativity.
-Shawn M. Haney, AllMusic


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Insert with Lyrics
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side 1:

  1. Open Up Your Eyes
  2. Casual Affair
  3. If You Could Only See
  4. Soldier's Daughter
  5. Lemon Parade
  6. Mountain

Side 2:

  1. Thick
  2. Wicked Soldier
  3. Mr. Golden Deal
  4. Bigot Sunshine
  5. Celtic Aggression
  6. My Old Man

Customers Also Like