Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Widespread Panic Dirty Side Down 180g 2LP & CD

Widespread Panic

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

2010 Release On 180g Vinyl Double LP!
CD Copy Of Entire Album Included!

The eleventh studio album by Widespread Panic signaled the return of John Keane as producer and was recorded in the band's hometown of Athens, Georgia, in contrast to the previous two albums produced by Terry Manning at Compass Point Studios in the Bahamas. It is the fourth album released after the death of Michael Houser and the first for ATO Records. The 12 songs incorporate Panic's unique blend of rock, jazz and blues inspired textures into songs flowing with melody, rhythm and emotion.

Songs on the album range from road-tested classics like Jerry Joseph's classic "North", "Clinic Cynic" and "Visiting Day", to new originals like "Saint Ex", "Shut Up And Drive" and "Cotton Was King". Also included is "This Cruel Thing", the latest in a long line of Vic Chesnutt covers released by the band, and "True To My Nature", a collaboration with Daniel Hutchens of Bloodkin.

At an hour long - which may not bother Spread Heads - Dirty Side Down is a tad long, but when the songs are this good, WP gets a pass. This is easily the band's finest studio offering in over a decade.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • CD
  • Gatefold jacket


  1. Saint Ex
  2. North
  3. Dirty Side Down
  4. This Cruel Thing
  5. Visiting Day
  6. Clinic Cynic
  7. St. Louis
  8. Shut Up And Drive
  9. True To My Nature
  10. When You Coming Home
  11. Jaded Tourist
  12. Cotton Was King

Customers Also Like