Genre: Electronic
Label: Warp Records
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


Yves Tumor Praise a Lord Who Chews but Which Does Not Consume; (Or Simply, Hot Between Worlds) 45rpm 2LP (Black Vinyl)

Yves Tumor

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming May 12, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Yves Tumor's 2023 Album on Limited Edition 45rpm Double Vinyl LP!

Yves Tumor reveals a complex intimacy with each album: offering glimpses into becoming familiar with Sean Lee Bowie, while simultaneously elevating the beautiful myths and fantasies that embolden our connections to art and music. Praise a Lord... offers the widest narrative shot yet, opening with a literal breath and a naked voice that's spoken to you from a dark nightmarish depth and ending in an almost spiritual church-like celebration - uniquely different songs stuck cohesively as an album that begs to be reopened and re-experienced. The listener is empowered in that spectrum between moody darkness and bright excitement with songs that carry a wild variety of exalting emotion from highs to lows, making for a radical artistic statement redefining pop experience in that authentic engagement. Yves Tumor's sound is clear and unmistaken yet unpredictable, with an identity that is universally charismatic through an androgynous presentation that is sexual, poetic, and honest: an overall presence that will never need to conform because it is continuously shifting and redefining what the pop world begins to emulate.


  • Double LP
  • 45rpm
  • Black Vinyl
  • Printed Inner Sleeves
  • Gatefold Outer Sleeve
  • Fold-Out Poster
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Card


  1. God Is a Circle
  2. Lovely Sewer
  3. Meteora Blues
  4. Interlude
  5. Parody
  6. Heaven Surrounds Us Like a Hood
  7. Operator
  8. In Spite of War
  9. Echolalia
  10. Fear Evil Like Fire
  11. Purified by the Fire
  12. Ebony Eye

Customers Also Like