Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


ZZ Top Tres Hombres 180g LP

ZZ Top

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the February 2008 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

One of the world's greatest rock 'n' roll bands ever to strut the 50 States, these sharp-dressed Texas titans, Billy F. Gibbons, Frank Beard, and Dusty Hill, are a righteously hell raisin' power trio boasting a 30-plus year hit-making legacy, both in the studio and at concert arenas. With their revved up blues 'n' boogie, they always make the most of their Texas birthright with a distinctive sound that shakes up rock, blues, soul, garage-funk, Americana, and more. Nowhere is their force of nature musicianship better displayed than on this classic album.

"A widened soundstage and enhanced depth boost the record's crunchy midrange and sturdy bass lines. Drums now have authoritative presence and image-specific detail, while the gatefold artwork blows up the trio's humor to life-size proportions." - Bob Gentron, TAS February 2008

"A decade before the Texas blues trio became MTV stars, ZZ Top got their first taste of national fame with this disc, which features one of their biggest hits, the John Lee Hooker-style boogie "La Grange," as well as the boozy rocker "Jesus Just Left Chicago" and the concert anthem "Beer Drinkers and Hell Raisers." -

• Cut by Kevin Gray and Steve Hoffman at AcousTech Mastering!
• From the Original Analog Master Tapes!
• Pressed on Virgin 180-Gram Vinyl at Record Technology, Inc.

1. Waitin' For The Bus
2. Jesus Just Left Chicago
3. Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers
4. Master Of Sparks
5. Hot, Blue And Righteous
6. Move Me On Down The Line
7. Precious And Grace
8. La Grange
9. Shiek
10. Have You Heard?

Product Review:
"Nothing new here, this is the same great music we heard when it was originally released back in the 70's. But you have never heard it like this. This classic ZZ Top album has been remastered and pressed on dead silent 180 gram vinyl. This is the cats sh*t I am here to tell you. If you don't have a turntable, this is reason to buy one. Outstanding! I have had a myriad of versions of this recording over the years, none can touch this. Once that needle drops it will be every bit of 30 seconds before you are on your knees praising your vinyl is that good. The drums on LaGrange, which were always good, have now been taken to that proverbial next level."
- Mike Knapp,

Customers Also Like