Genre: Jazz
Label: Lightyear
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Grover Washington, Jr. Grover Live 180g 2LP (Opaque Gold Vinyl)

Grover Washington Jr.

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Live Set On Commemorative Edition 180g Opaque Gold Vinyl 2LP!
High-Quality Vinyl from Furnace Record Pressing!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Commemorative edition of Grover Live marks 20 years since the passing of Grover Washington Jr., the immensely popular artist largely responsible for creating a bridge between jazz and R&B. Cut in June 1997 at Peekskill, NY's Paramount Center for the Arts, it captures the essence of Grover's greatness. With a coterie of 'A' class musicians in support, Grover Live demonstrates why he was not only a leader but a pioneer who blended jazz subtleties with the funk of soul.


  • Commemorative Edition
  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Opaque Gold Vinyl
  • High-Quality Vinyl from Furnace Record Pressing
  • Mastered & Digital Editing by Peter Humphreys at Masterworks Recording, Philadelphia, PA


Grover Washington, Jr. tenor/soprano/alto/baritone sax
Donald Robinson keyboards & musical director
Adam Holzman keyboards
Gerald Veasley bass
Richard Lee Steacker guitars
Steven Wolf drums
Pablo Batista congas & percussion


Side One:

  1. Winelight with Intro
  2. Take Five (Take Another Five)
  3. Soulful Strut

Side Two:

  1. Grover Talks
  2. Mystical Force
  3. Uptown
  4. Sassy Stew

Side Three:

  1. Grover Talks Again


  1. Black Frost
  2. Inner City Blues
  3. Strawberry Moon
  4. Inside Moves
  5. Jamaica
  6. East River Drive
  7. Just The Two Of Us
  8. Sausalito

Side Four:

  1. Let It Flow (For "Dr. J")
  2. Mr. Magic

Customers Also Like