Genre: Jazz
Label: Gearbox
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Roland Kirk Live at Ronnie Scott's 1963 (Japanese Edition) 180g LP (Mono)

Roland Kirk

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Previously Unreleased Recording on Mono 180g Vinyl LP!
Mastered from the Original Tapes!
Japanese Edition with OBI Strip!

Previously unreleased recording from the legendary multi- instrumentalist Roland Kirk, cut direct from tape and issued as a 180g premium pressing (Black LP) with Gearbox's famous production values.

Kirk's influence and following reaches far beyond Jazz. Hendrix idolized him and it's easy to see why. His appetite for ripping up the rulebook has brought kudos and admirers from all sides, giving him a status and respect that ensures an unearthed, never before released recording such as this has added importance.


  • Japanese Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Mono
  • Previously Unreleased Recording
  • Recorded on Tuesday, October 15, 1963 at Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club
  • Mastered by Caspar Sutton Jones & Darrel Sheinman from the Original Tapes Courtesy of Les Tomkins
  • Cut Direct from Tape
  • Lacquers Cut on a Haeco Scully Lathe with Westrex RA1700 Series Amps, Westrex 3DIIA Cutting Head; Decca Valve Equalization & Telefunken U73B Tube Limiter; Monitored on Audio Note Equipment
  • OBI Strip with Japanese Language
  • Inserts in Japanese & English


Roland Kirk tenor saxophone, stritch, manzello, flute, nose flute, siren
Stan Tracey piano
Malcolm Cecil double bass
Ronnie Stephenson drums


Side A:

  1. Close Your Eyes
  2. Days Of Wine And Roses

Side B:

  1. Angelica
  2. Three For The Festival

Customers Also Like