Genre: Jazz
Label: VJI Music


Valerie Joyce San Francisco Songbook Sessions - Volume One MQD Gold CD

Valerie Joyce

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Hand-Made 24K Gold MQD!
Hand-Numbered Collector's Items!

From VJI Musics: Our friend Yuki Sugiura first introduced us to Valerie in 2012 and we are very grateful he did! Below you can read Yuki's latest review of Valerie's recordings. Valerie and Marco's recordings have been used for many Sony AR-1 speaker demos.

From Yuki in 2014 about the latest Valerie Joyce and Marco De Carvalho recordings:
"I'm so glad that this unique project, which began in 2012 after the California Audio Show at Cookie's studio in Belmont, is continuing. However this year, the recording took place on two consecutive days. The first day we recorded live during the 2013 California Audio Show, in the VJI Music demo room; while the second recording took place the following day at Cookie's studio. I was fortunate to be able to attend both of these sessions. Although the opportunity to experience Valerie and Marco recording was similar to last year, they seemed to be much more relaxed this time around. Typically artists are quite sensitive about details and they tend to stress about every nuance in the recording process. It's little details like this that matter most to the audience when they listen to live music. In Cookie's world, it's this listening experience that matters most. In fact, she often acknowledges the creative tension that exists between the recording engineer and the performers. Yet somehow, Cookie always manages to persuade an artist to collaborate with her on this. As a result, both of these recording sessions captured all of the emotion and passion that Valerie and Marco provided. Equally important, these recordings were infused with Cookie's passion as well. Please enjoy!" - Motoyuki Sugiura 2014, Sony Home Division, Senior Acoustic Evangelist

About MQD Gold CDs:
These are collector's items. The MQDs (Master Quality Discs) are hand made in the VJI Music studio using 24k Gold discs of the highest quality. Sonically, you won't find a better sounding disc. VJI Music makes them one at a time, on order, and directly from the masters in their studio. All discs are checked for errors, hand written and numbered. There is no artwork for the cover. They arrive in a white digi pack with gold MQD logo on front. All titles look alike except for the writing on the discs themselves and the avery label on the back with song titles.

Note: Additional images are sample package only and do not show actual tracklist for this title.


  • Hand-Numbered Collector's Item
  • Hand-made
  • MQD
  • Collector's Edition 24k Gold CD
  • Recorded, mixed & mastered by Cookie Marenco
  • Housed in plain white packaging


Valerie Joyce vocals, piano
Marco de Carvalho vocals, guitar


  1. Day Dream
  2. A Time For Love
  3. Blue Skies
  4. Triste
  5. And I Love Him
  6. East Of The Sun
  7. If I Should Lose You
  8. Sounds
  9. I'll Remember April
  10. My Shining Hour
  11. All Of You

Customers Also Like