41 Original Hits from the Soundtrack of "American Graffiti" 2LP

$29.99 $35.99
(You save $6.00 )
Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Double LP Contains Music from 1973 Classic Movie American Graffiti!

Take a trip down memory lane with "41 Original Hits from the Soundtrack of American Graffiti," the official 1973 soundtrack album of the film American Graffiti composed of hits songs from the '50s and early '60s music. This classic soundtrack has been certified triple platinum and is still a fan favorite today.

The 1973 film included many up and coming stars including Richard Dreyfuss, Ron Howard, Harrison Ford, Mackenzie Phillips, Suzanne Somers and so many more recognizable faces and names. Produced by Francis Ford Coppola and directed & co-written by George Lucas, the movie told the story of a group of cruising teenagers and their adventures during one night in 1962. In 1995, the U.S. Library of Congress deemed the film "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant" and selected it for preservation in the National Film Registry.

"The soundtrack to the George Lucas film about teenage life in a small California town in the early '60s was probably the best thing about the movie, featuring several dozen outstanding early rock & roll hits." -Richie Unterberger,

• Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket

1. (We're Gonna) Rock Around The Clock - Bill Haley
2. Sixteen Candles - The Crests
3. Fanny Mae - Buster Brown
4. Runaway - Del Shannon
5. At The Hop - Flash Cadillac
6. She's So Fine - Flash Cadillac
7. The Stroll - The Diamonds
8. Surfin' Safari - The Beach Boys
9. Almost Grown - Chuck Berry
10. Book of Love - The Monotones
11. Love Potion No. 9 - The Clovers
12. Heart And Soul - The Cleftones
13. Chantilly Lace - The Big Bopper
14. The Great Pretender - The Platters
15. To the Aisle - The Five Satins
16. Little Darlin' - The Diamonds
17. Barbara Ann - The Regents
18. Get A Job - The Silhouettes
19. Maybe Baby - Buddy Holly
20. Teen Angel - Mark Dinning
21. Only You (And You Alone) - The Platters
22. Ya Ya - Lee Dorsey
23. Party Doll - Buddy Knox
24. Peppermint Twist - Joey Dee and The Starlighters
25. Why Do Fools Fall In Love? - Frankie Lymon
26. A Thousand Miles Away - The Heartbeats
27. (He's) The Great Imposter - The Fleetwoods
28. I Only Have Eyes For You - The Flamingos
29. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes - The Platters
30. Do You Wanna Dance - Bobby Freeman
31. Since I Don't Have You - The Skyliners
32. See You In September - The Tempos
33. You're Sixteen - You're Beautiful (And You're Mine) - Johnny Burnette
34. All Summer Long - The Beach Boys
35. Ain't That A Shame - Fats Domino
36. That'll Be The Day - Buddy Holly
37. Johnny B. Goode - Chuck Berry
38. Goodnight, Well It's Time To Go - The Spaniels
39. Green Onions - Booker T. & The M.G.s
40. Crying In The Chapel - Sonny Till & The Orioles
41. Come Go With Me - The Del-Vikings

Customers Also Like