Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


45 Grave Sleep in Safety LP (Purple with Black Streaks Vinyl)

45 Grave

$24.99 $34.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Classic 1983 Goth Rock Album on Purple with Black Streaks Vinyl LP!

Formed from the putrefying remnants of The Germs, The Consumers, The Bags, The Gun Club, and The Screamers, among other L.A. punk outfits, 45 Grave were arguably the first American goth/death rock band and inarguably one of the best. Fronted by the Exene-meets-Barbarella vocal and visual stylings of Dinah Cancer (still one of the greatest stage names in a punk rock genre full of 'em), 45 Grave also featured Paul B. Cutler on guitar, Don Bolles on drums, Rob (Ritter) Graves on bass, and Paul Roessler on keyboards, and from that all-star lineup came 1983's Sleep in Safety, their lone studio release and only recording with the band's original members.

Probably most famous for the first appearance of the horrifyingly graphic, true-crime track "Partytime," the single version of which was subsequently cut in 1985 and featured on The Return of the Living Dead soundtrack, Sleep in Safety also offered the early MTV track "Evil," and the band "theme song" "45 Grave," among other blandishments for those who like their rock and roll with a side of the macabre.

For the Real Gone Music exhumation of this classic record, they have "embalmed" a very special edition, preserving the original album's gatefold artwork complete with lyrics and adding a custom inner sleeve drawn from the band's very rare "A Tale of Strange Phenomena" press release - purple with black streaks vinyl!

Folks have been dying for this one!


  • Purple with Black Streaks Vinyl
  • Original Gatefold Art
  • Lyrics
  • Custom Inner Sleeve
  • Made in the USA


Side One:

  1. Insurance from God
  2. Evil
  3. Partytime
  4. Dream Hits II
  5. Slice o' Life

Side Two:

  1. 45 Grave
  2. Phantoms
  3. Violent World
  4. Bad Love
  5. Surf Bat
  6. Procession

Customers Also Like