Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


A Great Big Pile of Leaves Have You Seen My Prefrontal Cortex? 2LP (Tri Stripe Vinyl)

A Great Big Pile of Leaves

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Double LP on Maroon + Orange + Gray Tri Stripe Vinyl!

Have You Seen My Prefrontal Cortex? is A Great Big Pile of Leaves' debut full length and was originally released on CD and Digitally in June 2010. The album features artwork by Meg Hunt and is a double LP inside of a gatefold jacket and a lyric insert. Have You Seen My Prefrontal Cortex? was written, preformed, recorded, mixed and mastered by the band in various living rooms and bedrooms throughout Connecticut, New York, and Vermont.

[B]uoyant, noodly pop songs that avoid fussiness or catharsis in favor of a kind of soft joy. The pleasure of midnight cravings or mild, sunny afternoons.
-The Alternative
The New England indie rock trio [have] amassed a cult following for their playful songs about classroom banter, carb-heavy meals, and late-night skinny dips.


  • Maroon + Orange + Gray Tri Stripe Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket with Obi Strip
  • Lyric Sheet
  • Limited Time Lossless Audio Download
  • Made in Czech Republic


  1. Alligator Bop
  2. We Don't Need Our Heads
  3. Vampires in Love
  4. Great Fun
  5. Bring Back Breakfast
  6. Race Car Driving
  7. Meet Me at the Mall, Bring Your Swim Trunks
  8. I Will Gobble You Up!
  9. Learn to Share
  10. Bicycles in Sleep Cycles
  11. A Few Screws Loose
  12. Sleeping on the Train
  13. Moving in Slow

Customers Also Like