Genre: Jazz
Label: Jazz Village
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Ahmad Jamal Ballades 2LP

Ahmad Jamal

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Solo Piano Album On Double LP!

At the age of 88, composer & legendary jazz musician Ahmad Jamal presents Ballades, an album that sees him returning to his roots in a transcendent journey. Jamal comes from the closely-knit club of the great masters of jazz. That is why, in the manner of Coltrane and Miles, he goes back to his past as a way to see the future in a new way. At its heart, Ballades is a solo piano album - something Jamal has never done before (double-bass player James Cammack is featured on three tracks). The music is art in its purest form, ranging from the iconic "Poinciana" to the symbolic "Marseille." Ballades is a new masterpiece in this artist's long and distinguished career.

"Whisperings" is one of three original compositions on Ballades. It was first recorded by the great O.C . Smith of "Little Green Apples" fame, on one of Jamal's previous releases.

• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket
• Made in France

Side A:

1. Marseille
2. Because I Love You
3. I Should Care
Side B:
1. Poinciana
2. Land Of Dreams
3. What's New
Side C:
1. So Rare
2. Whisperings
Side D:
1. Spring is Here / Your Story
2. Emily

Customers Also Like