Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parlophone
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


AIR Twentyears Numbered, Limited Edition Super Deluxe Edition 3CD & 180g 2LP Box Set


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Numbered Limited Super Deluxe Edition 3CD &180g Colored Vinyl Double LP Box Set!

The French musical duo AIR, Nicolas Godin and Jean-Benoit Dunckel, releases their first anthology in this Numbered Limited Edition Super Deluxe Box Set including 3CDs and two 180g LPs pressed on randomly colored vinyl.

The first CD features a 'best of' collection with classic selections from the AIR discography, chosen by Nicolas Godin and Jean-Benoit Dunckel. Rarities are included on the second CD while the third CD contains 9 remixes of music by the likes of David Bowie, Depeche Mode, Beck MGMT, and more.

The two LPs, pressed on randomly colored vinyl, contain 16 songs from the 'best of' compilation.

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Super Deluxe Edition
• 3CD & 2LP
• 180g random colored vinyl
• Includes poster

CD 1 - Best of:

1. La femme d'argent
2. Cherry Blossom Girl
3. Kelly Watch The Stars
4. Playground Love (with Gordon Tracks)
5. Sexy Boy
5. Venus
6. All I Need
8. Alpha Beta Gaga (single edit)
9. Moon Fever
10. Don't Be Light
11. How Does It Make You Feel
12. Once Upon A Time
13. Alone In Kyoto
14. Talisman
15. Run
16. Le soleil est pres de Moi
17. Land Me

CD 2 - Rarities:
1. Planet Vega (previously released in 2000)
2. Flowerhead
3. Crickets
4. The Duelist (feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg & Jarvis Cocker)
5. High Point
6. Au fond du reve dore feat. Francoise Hardy
7. Danger Zone
8. Indian Summer
9. The Way You Look Tonight
10. Roger Song (previously unreleased)
11. J'ai dormi sons l'eau (BBC 1998)
12. Remember (David Whithaker version)
13. Trente millions d'amis (live KCRW 1998)
14. Adis Abebah (previously unreleased, from the soundtrack of "Quartier Lointain")

CD 3 - Remixes:
1. Latitudes - Ollano (AIR Mix)
2. Purple - Crustration (La Femme d'argent mix)
3. Kootchi - Neneh Cherry (AIR Remix)
4. Home - Depeche Mode (AIR 'Around the Golf' remix)
5. A Better Future - David Bowie (AIR remix)
6. Heaven Hammer - Beck (missing remixed by AIR)
7. It's Working - MGMT (AIR remix)
8. Nosferatu (Remix by The Flower Pistols)
9. Rock in the Rain - Money Mark

LP 1
Side A:

1. La femme d'argent
2. Cherry Blossom Girl
3. Kelly Watch the Stars
4. Playground Love (with Gordon Tracks)
Side B:
1. Sexy Boy
2. Venus
3. All I Need
4. Alpha Beta Gaga (single edit)

LP 2
Side C:

1. Moon Fever
2. Don't Be Light
3. How Does It Make You Feel
4. Surfing On A Rocket
Side D:
1. Alone in Kyoto
2. Talisman
3. Run
4. Le soleil est pres de Moi

Customers Also Like