Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Al Stewart Year Of The Cat 180g LP Scratch & Dent

Al Stewart

$25.49 $31.99
(You save $6.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have minor corner bends. Disc inside is undamaged.

180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Janus Records Tapes!

Al Stewart’s Year of the Cat catapulted this English prog-rock legend into gold and platinum territory upon its hit release in 1976. While previously achieving cult-like status in the states with his unique brand of folk/rock melodies and brilliant musicianship, Al Stewart finally received his well earned due with possibly one of the finest albums ever recorded in the classic rock era.

Produced and recorded at Abbey Road by rock icon Alan Parsons (Alan Parson Project/The Beatles/Pink Floyd) Year of the Cat was a stellar venture for both the artist and producer as its nine champion tunes have all truly stood the test of time. Aside from the massive top charting smash single Year of the Cat, there were more classics contained like the brilliantly haunting One Stage Before, the rocking fare of If It Doesn’t Come Naturally, Leave It and the follow-up smashes On The Border and Broadway Hotel.

Album cover art creators Hipgnosis (Pink Floyd) also designed the rare gatefold album cover, truly making this one of the more recognizable releases of that time, as it continues to be a much heralded item in Al Stewart’s arsenal of masterworks.

Friday Music is no stranger to the important musical catalogs of legendary recording artists. Therefore, it is with much honor to announce the Al Stewart Original Master Series with the 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release Year of the Cat. Impeccably mastered from the original Janus Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Deep Purple/Yes/Traffic) this long out of print LP masterpiece is now finally available in the audiophile vinyl domain.

This special limited edition release also includes the original rare gatefold album cover artwork, which will also enhance your hours of listening enjoyment.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered from Original Janus Records Tapes
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records, Hollywood, CA
• Gatefold Cover designed by Hipgnosis

1. Lord Grenville
2. On the Border
3. Midas Shadow
4. Sand In Your Shoes
5. If It Doesn't Come Naturally, Leave It
6. Flying Sorcery
7. Broadway Hotel
8. One Stage Before
9. Year Of the Cat

Customers Also Like