Genre: Blues


Alexis Korner's Blues Incorporated R&B From The Marquee Gold CD

Alexis Korner's Blues Incorporated

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
UDCD 657
Alexis Korner is usually credited with laying the groundwork for the British blues rock boom. From The Beatles to the Rolling Stones, Korner was an inspiration whose contribution played a pivotal role in the formation and success of the entire British blues rock scene. Korner's Blues Incorporated first formed in the early spring of 1962.

A Mobile Fidelity CD exclusive, R&B From The Marquee was produced in 1962 by Jack Good and includes a bonus track not available on the original album: I'm Built For Comfort. This recording resulted from the overwhelming popularity of their Thursday evening sessions at the Marquee Club in London. British blues singer Long John Baldry joins the group to sing lead vocals on three songs and blues great Muddy Waters wrote four of the tunes. Korner's R&B From The Marquee is a historic gem not to be overlooked.

1. Gotta Move
2. Rain Is Such A Lonesome Sound
3. I Got My Brand On You
4. Spooky But Nice
5. Keep Your Hands Off
6. I Wanna Put A Tiger In Your Tank
7. I Got My Mojo Working
8. Finkle's Café
9. Hoochie Coochie
10. Down Town
11. How Long, How Long, Blues
12. I Thought I Heard That Train Whistle Blow
13. I'm Built For Comfort

Customers Also Like