Genre: Alternative
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Alice In Chains MTV Unplugged 180g Import 2LP

Alice In Chains

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Double LP! Live Acoustic Performance!

In 1996 Alice In Chains performed their first show in three years for MTV Unplugged. Unfortunately, it also turned out to be one of the last ones they would ever do, as lead singer Layne Staley's drug addiction was already getting the better of him. Visibly frail, he and band members Jerry Cantrell, Mike Inez and Sean Kinney still out-performed many of the other acts that crept in front of MTV's camera, making this one of the most legendary performances of the series.

The band perform songs from both Facelift and Dirt albums as well as their critically acclaimed E.P. Jar Of Flies, creating new and exciting arrangements for their heavier songs while reinventing others. The tension and excitement in the audience is palpable throughout the entire show, and it makes this a fantastic record of the greatness for Alice In Chains. This is the real deal, with guaranteed quality of the recording, mastering & pressing.

"'No Excuses,' from Jar of Flies, simmers at a perkier tempo, with more piquant percussion; 'Heaven Beside You' is marginally more folky in tone. It's in the older material that the real changes go down. The turbulent 'Rooster' unwinds with a melancholy elegance. The brooding 'Would?' is softened with long stretches of smoldering gloom. Bassist Mike Inez and drummer Sean Kinney maintain the drama and intensity but at half the volume, leaving more space for Layne Staley's vocal nuances. Unplugged certainly reaffirms the emotional range and technical prowess of Alice in Chains." - Sandy Masuo, Rolling Stone

• 180 Gram Double LP
• Import
• Live Performance

LP1 - Side One:

1. Nutshell
2. Brother
3. No Excuses
4. Sludge Factory
LP1 - Side Two:
1. Down In A Hole
2. Angry Chair
3. Rooster
LP2 - Side Three:
1. Got Me Wrong
2. Heaven Beside You
3. Would?
LP2 - Side Four:
1. Frogs
2. Over Now
3. Killer Is Me

Customers Also Like