Genre: Alternative
Label: ATO


Allen Stone Radius 2LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Coming March 25, 2016 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Deluxe Edition Of 2015 Album On Vinyl Double LP!

This edition features download of six new studio tracks in addition to an alternate version of the hit "Freedom". Made in collaboration with Swedish soul phenom Magnus Tingsek, "Radius" wholly reveals Stone's easy grace in blending everything from edgy soul-pop and earthy folk-rock to throwback R&B and Parliament-inspired funk.

"Like many of his own musical heroes—Stevie Wonder and Al Green, chief among them—Allen Stone pulls off the near-magical feat of channeling a weight-of-the-world sensitivity into his songs while still radiating hope and promise. And, though, that depth of consciousness feels transmitted from a more golden era, Stone's new album, Radius, continually hones in on issues both timeless and of-the-moment, with the Washington native’s breezily poetic lyrics touching on topics ranging from rampant materialism (on the tenderly string-accented, harmony-soaked "American Privilege") and the toxic takeover of technology in art (on the gutsy and groove-heavy "Fake Future").

"As evidenced by Radius' lush yet raw sonic landscape—wherein the only hint of synth comes from a Moog analog synthesizer—Stone stayed true to his pledge to "keep fakeness completely out of this record" and rely entirely on live instrumentation. Showing his skill at crafting a killer love song as well, Stone looks at heartbreak and regret on the aching, electric-piano-infused "I Know That I Wasn't Right," slips into hopeless romanticism on the dreamy R&B pastiche "Barbwire," and unleashes some starry-eyed affection on the dancefloor-ready "Symmetrical," which is another example of how the album unfolds into epically joyful anthems that showcase the full range and power of Stone's vocals."

• Deluxe Edition
• Double LP
• Single LP jacket
• Includes limited time download card
• 7 Bonus tracks via download

Side A:

1. Perfect World
2. Fake Future
3. American Privilege
4. Circle
Side B:
1. Upside
2. Freezer Burn
3. Love
4. Where You're At

LP 2
Side C:

1. Symmetrical
2. The Wire
3. Guardian Angel
Side D:
1. Freedom
2. Barbwire
3. I Know That I Wasn't Right

Customers Also Like