Genre: Jazz
Label: Camilio
Additional Artists: Paul Brochu Normand Guilbeault
Format: 45RPM,
Size: 12"


Anne Bisson Blue Mind Hand-Numbered Limited Edition 180g 45rpm 2LP (Black Vinyl)

Anne Bisson

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition Audiophile Quality 180 Gram 45rpm Double LP!
Deluxe Laminated Gatefold Jacket! Remastered by Bernie Grundman & Pressed at RTI!

Distributed in the U.S. Exclusively by Elusive Disc!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This fantastic audiophile recording is now even better - if you can believe it! The album has been remastered by Bernie Grundman and pressed by RTI on 180g Vinyl 45rpm Double LP. With the extra space on the double LP pressing, the album contains two bonus tracks that previously only appeared on the CD version but were omitted from the original audiophile LP release.

"Re-releasing this album was a labor of love for me, and whether you're a first-time listener, or a long-time afficionado, I hope you enjoy it with the same pleasure I had in bringing it to you. Again." - Anne Bisson

Anne Bisson and Simaudio joined forces with legendary producer, conductor, and arranger Guy St-Onge, along with René Laflamme of Fidelio Audio, bassist Normand Guilbault, and drummer Paul Brochu, to deliver a masterpiece of exceptional music that is sure to take your breath away.

This fantastic audiophile recording features a rich and warm midrange, with sultry tones that envelop and embrace. The first time you hear Bisson's crystal clear voice, you'll likely get shivers, while subsequent listens will reveal a depth and emotional core that resonate long after the final chord has sounded. Melodies soar with a delicate confidence through changes that are a unique blend of jazz and vocal pop.

We couldn't be more excited to present such an exquisitely recorded album from a truly gifted performer.

"From the minute I first heard Anne Bisson's Blue Mind, I immediately knew that we would have to bring this album to the world. I sat in my seat, transfixed and in awe, for the whole thing. And then I listened to it again!" - Bob Bantz, President, Elusive Disc, Inc.

"I hope you feel the immense pleasure I had singing and playing these songs with the two extraordinary musicians that accompanied me through this journey. Last but not least, a special thanks to a very caring man who guided and inspired me, Guy St-Onge. Something really magical happened, and now it's yours to discover!" - Anne Bisson

Blue Mind was recorded July 21-22, 2008, at Reference Studio in St-Calixte, Québec.

• Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition
• Audiophile Quality 180g Vinyl
• 45rpm Double LP
• Two bonus tracks that previously only available on CD!
• Remastered by Bernie Grundman
• Pressed at RTI
• Deluxe Laminated Gatefold Jacket
• Two 12" x 12" Inserts with full lyrics

Anne Bisson, piano, vocals
Paul Brochu, drums
Normand Guilbeault, double bass

Side A:

1. Soothing Your Soul
2. Little Black Lake
3. Hoping Love Will Last
Side B:
1. Camilio
2. Why Is It So
Side C:
1. September in Montreal
2. Secret Survivor (Bonus Track)
3. Do What You Please
Side D:
1. Blue Mind
2. Dragonfly
3. New Start (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like