Anthony Wilson The Plan of Paris 180g LP

Anthony Wilson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!
Produced by Joe Harley & Anthony Wilson!
Pressed at RTI!

Michael Fremer Rated 9/11 Music, 9/11 Sonics!

The Plan of Paris is an album of eight songs by guitarist and composer Anthony Wilson, recorded during the first year of the pandemic. Side One features songs about loneliness and loss, binge-watching TV, doomed relationships, and disorientation during times of profound loss. Side Two is a suite of four songs composed by Anthony Wilson in response to a commission from the Jazz Coalition Commission Fund. Of them, he says, "'The Bridge,' 'Noontide,' 'Already Won,' and 'Pilgrim' are dedicated to the memory and enduring legacy of US Congressman and champion of civil rights, the Honorable John Lewis."

Traveling freely through a musical space beyond genre, The Plan of Paris is a tender, meditative, personal collection of music that features gorgeous contributions from a dream team of renowned musicians: pianist Gerald Clayton, bassist David Piltch, drummer Jay Bellerose, guitarist Harrison Whitford, keyboardist Patrick Warren, and clarinetist Brian Walsh. Produced by Joe Harley and Anthony Wilson.

Demo quality sound, sophisticated musical presentation capped by Wilson's impassioned vocals make The Plan of Paris a memorable, worth repeating spin.
-Michael Fremer, Tracking Angle, Music 9/11, Sound 90/11


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Produced by Joe Harley & Anthony Wilson
  • Pressed at RTI
  • Gatefold Jacket Printed at Stoughton Printing
  • Limited Time Download Card


Anthony Wilson guitar (1-8), vocals (1-7), piano (5)
Gerald Clayton piano (1-4; 6-8)
David Piltch bass
Jay Bellerose drums and percussion


Side One:

  1. No Recap, No Intro
  2. The Plan of Paris
  3. A Postmaster's Daughter
  4. Dreams and Diamonds

Side Two:

  1. The Bridge
  2. Noontide
  3. Already Won
  4. Pilgrim

Customers Also Like