Genre: Soul
Label: Atlantic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Aretha Franklin Lady Soul LP (Clear Vinyl)

Aretha Franklin

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Crystal Clear Vinyl LP!
1968 Southern Soul Masterpiece Featuring "(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman," "Chain of Fools" & More!
One-Time Pressing! Part of Atlantic Records' 75th Anniversary Vinyl Collection!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 75/500!

"Aretha Franklin's third Atlantic album in less than two years is another classic, with '(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman,' 'Ain't No Way,' and a slinky version of the Rascals' 'Groovin'.' It was a year of triumph and turbulence for Franklin: Although she made the cover of Time, the magazine reported details of her rocky marriage to Ted White, then her manager. But Franklin channeled that frenzy into performances of funky pride and magisterial hurt. Among the best: the grand-prayer treatment of Curtis Mayfield's 'People Get Ready' and her explosive anguish on the hit 'Chain of Fools'." -Rolling Stone, The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

Aretha Franklin's Lady Soul album is pressed on a single clear LP and is a one-time pressing.

This vinyl release is a part of Atlantic Records' 75th Anniversary vinyl collection.


  • Limited Edition One-Time Pressing
  • Atlantic Records 75th Anniversary Vinyl Collection
  • Crystal Clear Vinyl
  • Made in Germany


Side One:

  1. Chain of Fools
  2. Money Won't Change You
  3. People Get Ready
  4. Niki Hoeky
  5. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman

Side Two:

  1. Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
  2. Good to Me As I Am to You
  3. Come Back Baby
  4. Groovin'
  5. Ain't No Way

Customers Also Like