Genre: Soul
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Aretha Franklin The Singles 1960-62 Import LP

Aretha Franklin

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Early Singles From The Queen Of Soul On Vinyl LP!

A fantastic collection focusing on Aretha Franklin hits from the period 1960-62. That's when she started to gain fame as a unique and powerful singer who later became world-known as the Queen of Soul. A great selection of songs full of all the essential ingredients that will inform the development of soul, gospel, and R&B. The perfect introduction to the spirit and art of the unforgettable Lady Soul.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Import


Side A:

  1. Today I Sing The Blues
  2. Love Is The Only Thing
  3. Won't Be Long
  4. Right Now
  5. Are You Sure
  6. Maybe I'm A Fool
  7. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
  8. Operation Heartbreak

Side B:

  1. I Surrender, Dear
  2. Rough Lover
  3. Don't Cry, Baby
  4. Without The One You Love
  5. Try A Little Tenderness
  6. Just For A Thrill
  7. Trouble In Mind
  8. God Bless The Child

Customers Also Like